IBAO reveals finalists for this year's Awards of Excellence

IBAO reveals finalists for this year's Awards of Excellence | Insurance Business Canada

IBAO reveals finalists for this year's Awards of Excellence

The Insurance Brokers Association of Ontario (IBAO) has revealed its list of finalists for this year’s Awards of Excellence.

For this year, the IBAO expanded its awards categories to five: Affiliate, Young Broker, Brokerage—10 Licensed Brokers and Under, Brokerage—Over 10 Licensed Brokers, and Innovation.

According to IBAO marketing & communications director Norah Black, the expanded categories offer an opportunity to recognize more of Ontario’s “incredible” brokers. It was also mentioned that for this year, the association received more nominations that ever before.

“It’s very evident there’s great talent in this channel,” Black commented.

“Among nominations, and especially among finalists, you can see many examples of achievement,” said IBAO CEO Colin Simpson, who added that it is important to highlight the effort, creativity, and passion that allows brokers to better serve Canadian consumers.

The winners of the Awards of Excellence will be named during the gala event coinciding with IBAO’s upcoming 99th Annual Convention at the Sheraton Centre in Toronto.

Read more: IBAO brings major Canada insurance event back to Toronto

The finalists for this year per category are:

Affiliate of the Year

  • Insurance Brokers Association of Hamilton
  • Insurance Brokers Association of Waterloo Region
  • Windsor & Essex County Insurance Brokers Association

Young Broker of the Year

  • Pouya Javadi, PrimeService Insurance
  • Adam Mitchell, Mitchell & Whale Insurance Brokers
  • Sam Off, National Truck League

Brokerage of the Year – 10 Licensed Brokers and Under

Brokerage of the Year – Over 10 Licensed Brokers

  • Duliban Insurance Brokers
  • Morison Insurance 
  • Oracle RMS Insurance

Innovation of the Year

  • Morison Insurance 
  • miBroker
  • SNAP Financial Group