Lloyd's of London brings in new council members

Full elections have finally taken place

Lloyd's of London brings in new council members

Insurance News

By Terry Gangcuangco

Lloyd’s of London has a new council line-up effective today (December 01).

The centuries-old insurance marketplace – which previously had to roll over existing elected council members after failing to hold a full contested elections process earlier this year – has confirmed a fresh roster.

Following full elections, joining the Council of Lloyd’s as elected members are Ascot Underwriting Ltd chief executive Andrew Brooks, Guy Carpenter’s Vicky Carter, and Aon reinsurance solutions global chair Dominic Christian.

Also elected are Asta Corporate Member Ltd (represented by Karen Green), Flectat Ltd (represented by Michael Watson), and Nameco (No.1249) Ltd (represented by Jeffery Barratt).

They are part of the council alongside nominated members Bruce Carnegie-Brown, John Neal, Andy Haste, Angela Crawford-Ingle, Fiona Luck, Neil Maidment, John Sununu, and Burkhard Keese.

“I am pleased to welcome all the elected members of the council and look forward to working with them all as we deliver Lloyd’s strategy to build the most advanced insurance marketplace in the world,” said Carnegie-Brown, chairman of Lloyd’s.

Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!