NIBA award winners revealed

NIBA award winners revealed | Insurance Business

NIBA award winners revealed

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has named Darren Milne, of Milne Alexander, and Evan Jackson of Guardian Insurance Brokers as the winners of the Broker of the Year for NSW and South Australia respectively.

The winner of the Young Professional Broker of the Year for NSW is Karl Truijens, OAMPS, while Simon Kennedy, of Aon Risk, takes home the crown for South Australia.

NIBA CEO, Dallas Booth said: “The levels of professionalism and customer service consumers can expect of NIBA brokers are extremely high. Our winners are not just exemplary professionals, they put their clients’ interest at the heart of all they do.”

The Broker of the Year Award, sponsored by Zurich Australia Insurance, goes to an individual broker who is deemed an inspirational role model for the broking community, who has demonstrated excellence in broking practice and client advocacy, as well as leadership, innovation and creativity.

The Young Professional Broker of the Year recognises the broking industry’s rising stars under the age of 35.

Candidates must have appropriate qualifications and experience and have demonstrated a commitment to the development and promotion of the insurance broking industry, to their personal development and to the team in which they work. The award has been sponsored by Vero since 1990.

The national Broker of the Year and Young Professional (the Warren Tickle Memorial Award) will be chosen from the State and Territory winners and announced at NIBA’s National Convention in Melbourne on 13-15 October.