NIBA reveals regional winners of broking awards

NIBA reveals regional winners of broking awards | Insurance Business

NIBA reveals regional winners of broking awards
NIBA has revealed the Victoria/Tasmania regional winners of two awards which recognise excellence in the broking profession.

Broker of the Year winner is John Mutton, InterRISK, Melbourne. Runners up are Belinda Scott, BJS Insurance Brokers, and Ron Tatarka, Scott Winton Insurance Brokers.

Young Professional Broker of the Year winner is Shane Brady, Sear Insurance Brokers, Dandenong. The runners up are Amy Dennis, Midland Insurance Brokers and Susanne Jones, Marsh.

The Broker of the Year Award, sponsored by Zurich Australia Insurance Limited, goes to an individual broker who is deemed an inspirational role model for the broking community, who has demonstrated excellence in broking practice and client advocacy, as well as leadership, innovation and creativity.

The Young Professional Broker of the Year recognises the broking industry’s rising stars under the age of 35.

Candidates must have appropriate qualifications and experience and have demonstrated a commitment to the development and promotion of the insurance broking industry, to their personal development and to the team in which they work. The award has been sponsored by Vero Insurance Limited since 1990.

NIBA CEO, Dallas Booth said: “Huge congratulations go not just to our winners but to all the finalists, who represent all that is good about the insurance broking profession. Events like this are really a celebration and reminder of the high standards of professionalism and competence in the broking profession and they are all winners today.”

The national Broker of the Year and Young Professional (the Warren Tickle Memorial Award) will be chosen from the State and Territory winners and announced at NIBA’s National Convention in Adelaide on 14-16 September.