Revealed – ANZIIF 11th New Zealand Insurance Industry Award winners

Which firms won big at the industry's "night of nights?"

Revealed – ANZIIF 11th New Zealand Insurance Industry Award winners

Insurance News

By Kenneth Araullo

The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) has announced the winners of the 11th New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards.

Held at Cordis, Auckland, the event saw over 300 industry professionals gather to recognise outstanding achievements in the sector in what was described as insurance’s “night of nights.”

“Congratulations to this years' winners - all have displayed excellence, and a commitment to professionalism over the past year,” ANZIIF CEO Prue Willsford said.

The event was supported by sponsors and a diverse panel of judges who meticulously assessed the submissions. The awards spanned various categories, recognising excellence in large broking, underwriting, claims management, life insurance, insurtech innovation, professional services, and support services to the industry.

ANZIIF 11th New Zealand Insurance Industry Award winners

Large Broking Company of the Year
Marsh New Zealand

Broker Network of the Year
Insurance Advisernet New Zealand

Underwriting Agency of the Year
Underwriting Agencies of New Zealand 

General Insurance Company of the Year

Claims Team of the Year
AA Insurance

Life Insurance Company of the Year
Asteron Life  

Insurtech Start-up of the Year

Professional Services Firm of the Year
McLarens New Zealand

Service Provider to the Insurance Industry

Excellence in Workplace Diversity and Inclusion
AIA New Zealand 

Excellence in Environmental, Social and Governance Change
AIA New Zealand 

Young Insurance Professional of the Year
Isabelle Kwek

Insurance Leader of the Year
Amanda Whiting

ANZIIF Lifetime Achievement Award
John Stubbs

“This year, we acknowledge how our industry’s continued support for and commitment to customers, community, and each other has made a real difference. We also celebrate the resilience and adaptability of our industry in the face of significant challenges. The 2023 New Zealand finalists should all be incredibly proud of their accomplishments and for the way they have displayed excellence and remarkable professionalism,” Willsford said.

What are your thoughts on this story? Please feel free to share your comments below.

Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!