Submissions open for major NZ awards

Submissions open for major NZ awards | Insurance Business New Zealand

Submissions open for major NZ awards
Submissions for the 2016 New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards are now officially open.

The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) released the list of award categories yesterday and invited companies across the sector to enter.

ANZIIF CEO Prue Willsford said the fifth annual awards, which will be held on 10 November at the Sky City Convention Centre, provided an opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate the industry’s accomplishments.

She said: “The Awards recognise the achievements of individuals and businesses across the industry.

“In 2016 we look forward to continuing the tradition of celebrating success – a celebration that provides a valuable opportunity to reflect on the significant contribution that our industry makes to the wider community.”

Willsford said some companies or individuals would be eligible for several categories, offering them the opportunity to receive recognition of their success in a number of fields.

Submissions are open to all companies operating in the New Zealand insurance industry and close on Thursday 7 July 2016.

The awards submissions will then be adjudicated by a panel of industry judges, all of whom are bound by confidentiality agreements and excluded from accessing or participating in categories where a conflict of interest may be present.

Each category is then audited by Ernst & Young in order to conduct proceedings with the utmost integrity.

The award categories are:
Small Medium Broking Company of the Year
Large Broking Company of the Year
Direct General Insurance Company of the Year
Intermediated General Insurance Company of the Year
Life Insurance Company of the Year
Innovation of the Year
Service Provider to the Insurance Industry
Professional Services Firm of the Year
Youth Development Employer of the Year
Women’s Employer of the Year
Young Insurance Professional of the Year
Broking Professional of the Year
Insurance Leader of the Year
ANZIIF Lifetime Achievement Award
Criteria for the different categories can be found here.