ANZIIF announces industry award winners

ANZIIF announces industry award winners | Insurance Business Australia

ANZIIF announces industry award winners

The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) has announced the winners of the Making a Difference and Most Valuable Team recognition awards, both part of the organisation’s Year of the Insurance Professional Initiative.

For Making a Difference, ANZIIF named Flex Insurance senior underwriter Lillian Zhou Winner for Underwriting. The organisation also named Rachael Crick, the team leader for vocational services at IPAR, Winner for Life.

Commenting on the Making a Difference winners, ANZIIF general manager industry engagement Damian Falkingham said: “We’d like to congratulate both Lillian and Rachael, who have been recognised for displaying outstanding professionalism in their workplace and going above and beyond for their customers.”

Read more: ANZIIF launches new initiative for insurance professionals

ProRisk’s claims team received the title of Most Valuable team for achieving outstanding customer service outcomes during the COVID-19 pandemic, as reported here.

ProRisk group claims manager Chloe Thomas said the award reflected the efforts of the underwriting agency’s team in supporting their customers, whether remotely or in the office.

“It’s such an honour that ProRisk Claims has received this award. It’s a testament to the incredible team that we have – smart, dedicated, hardworking, professional, and empathetic people,” Thomas said in a statement.

“Fantastic humans working collaboratively and proactively together to deliver an outstanding claims service to our insureds. I couldn’t be prouder to lead this team.”

Read more: ANZIIF taps Zurich general insurance chief as president

Falkingham said continuing to celebrate the success of insurance professionals and raising awareness about the good stories in the industry was significant to addressing the skill shortage and talent attraction issues facing the industry today.

He added: “Thank you to everyone who made an entry. We look forward to recognising outstanding insurance professionals in the sectors of broking, general insurance, and claims later in the year.”

Entries for these broking, general insurance, and claims awards will open on August 17, 2021.