Valerie Baker Memorial Award reveals nominees

Valerie Baker Memorial Award reveals nominees | Insurance Business

Valerie Baker Memorial Award reveals nominees
Gold Seal has announced the four nominees that will compete for the Valerie Baker Memorial Award.

Karen Hardy, ACME Insurance Brokers, Karyll Dean, PSC Connect, John Farrell, Steadfast TasWide, and Maria Parry, from Austcover, will all compete for the award with the winner set to be named in May.

The winner will jet-off to London for an expenses-paid trip to Lloyd’s of London as well as meetings and networking with key underwriters and brokers.

They will also be offered an education experience tailored to their own industry interests.

The national award, jointly sponsored by Gold Seal, AIMs and the Steadfast Group is determined after each finalist completes interviews by a judging panel of industry experts.

Want the latest insurance industry news first? Sign up for our completely free newsletter service now.

Chris Mackinnon, general representative of Lloyd’s Australia, will be joined by Jim Rudkin, representing Steadfast, Martin McAvenna, representing AIMS, and Sheila Baker, representing Gold Seal, on the panel.

The winner will be decided based on interviews, references and their application for the award.

“The achievements of each entrant and the finalists in particular help underline the high esteem the Valerie Baker Award is held in by the industry,” Baker said.

“I know the winner will be a testament to the Australia insurance intermediary sector.”

Related stories:
SA broker wins Valerie Baker Memorial Award 2016
Major industry award winner announced