ANZIIF unveils finalists for Australian Insurance Industry Awards

Event to celebrate industry's efforts and recognise achievements

ANZIIF unveils finalists for Australian Insurance Industry Awards

Insurance News

By Roxanne Libatique

The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) has revealed the finalists for this year's Australian Insurance Industry Awards.

The 19th ANZIIF Australian Insurance Industry Awards will commence on August 24 at The Star, Sydney. The event will include 17 categories representing a wide range of Australian insurance sectors.

Finalists for the 2023 Australian Insurance Industry Awards

Small Broking Company of the Year

Medium Broking Company of the Year

  • Guardian Insurance Brokers
  • Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers

Large Broking Company of the Year

Authorised Representative Network of the Year

Underwriting Agency of the Year

  • CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • NTI
  • ProRisk
  • Underwriting Agencies of Australia

Small-Medium General Insurance Company of the Year

  • Adica Insurance
  • RACT Insurance 

Large General Insurance Company of the Year

Claims Team of the Year

  • ARC Projects
  • CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • CGU
  • NTI
  • ProRisk
  • Suncorp Group
  • Woodina Law
  • Youi Insurance 

Life Insurance Company of the Year

Insurtech Start-up of the Year

  • Clover Insurance
  • Curium
  • FreightInsure
  • Loop Logics
  • Sync Technologies

Professional Services Firm of the Year

  • Barry Nilsson
  • DLA Piper
  • Finity
  • Hall & Wilcox
  • MinterEllison
  • Moray & Agnew
  • Sparke Helmore Lawyers

Service Provider to the Insurance Industry

  • Allied Universal Compliance and Investigations
  • ARC Projects
  • CoreLogic
  • DXC Technology
  • Gallagher Bassett
  • IVAA
  • JB Hi-Fi Business
  • Modos Group
  • Paynter Dixon
  • Paynters

Excellence in Workplace Diversity and Inclusion

  • Allianz
  • CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • Hollard Insurance
  • Honan Insurance Group
  • Marsh
  • MetLife Australia

Excellence in Environmental, Social and Governance Change

  • Honan Insurance Group
  • IAG
  • Marsh
  • QBE Insurance Australia
  • Swiss Re

Young Insurance Professional of the Year

  • Robert Dang, Sedgwick
  • Jasmin Gabrielli, Honan Insurance Group
  • Calise Liu, Finity
  • Vanessa MacDonald, ProRisk
  • Levi Mitchell, Crawford & Company
  • Taeylor Postle, AIA Australia
  • Yen Tran, Woodina Law

Insurance Leader of the Year

  • Announced during the event

ANZIIF Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Announced during the event

ANZIIF CEO Prue Willsford said the upcoming event will celebrate how the insurance industry has continued to support its people, customers, and communities. It will also recognise the achievements of insurance companies and professionals.  

“Thank you to our judging panel who have given their time to assess the submissions and our sponsors who continue to support this incredible celebration of our industry,” Willsford said

Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!