IAG welcomes new board members

IAG welcomes new board members | Insurance Business

IAG welcomes new board members

IAG has announced the appointment of Michelle Tredenick and Sheila McGregor as independent non-executive directors to IAG's board.

IAG Chairman Elizabeth Bryan said the appointment of the two highly experienced and respected industry professionals will add strength to the board in areas associated with its strategic priorities of customer satisfaction, business simplification, and agility.

“Michelle and Sheila have extensive management experience in the application of rapidly-changing technology to business and, as well, bring with them skills in the important cultural areas of risk and governance,” Bryan said.

Tredenick brings to the board a deep executive experience in insurance and other financial-services companies in the introduction of digital business and technology. She is a non-executive director of the Bank of Queensland, where she chairs the Information Technology Committee; a director of Cricket Australia and professional consulting firm Urbis; and a member of the Senate of the University of Queensland.

McGregor, meanwhile, is a partner at Gilbert + Tobin, where she also serves as a member of its board and partner remuneration committee and head of the firm’s national technology and digital group. McGregor is also a director of Crestone Holdings Limited and the Australian Indigenous Chamber of Commerce. She also has experience as a senior partner at two major Australian law firms.


Related stories: