UAC confirms new board

UAC confirms new board | Insurance Business Australia

UAC confirms new board

The Underwriting Agencies Council has announced its new board line-up today, with four new directors and a new chair joining the team.

Lion Underwriting MD Kurt Nilsen and Tego CEO Eric Lowenstein were both re-elected for two-year terms this morning, as the UAC held its annual general meeting in Sydney.

Jeanene Hill, head of coverholder and delegated authority for Canopius’ Asia Pacific operations, was named as a new addition to the board, along with AFA’s national business development manager, Anthony Porter.

In a board meeting following the AGM, Kurt Nilsen was elected chair and Axis national development manager Emily Walker was voted in as deputy chair.

Allstate director Trent Brown was appointed treasurer and Millennium MD Heath Amber became company secretary and public officer.

Outgoing chair and NM Insurnace CEO Lyndon Turner chose not to re-contest his board position, as did fellow former board member Peter Fryer, from Brooklyn.

Current board members Heath Amber, Simon Lightbody, Emily Walker and Trent Brown were not required to stand for re-election.