ANZIIF announces new president

ANZIIF has announced a new president and deputy at their AGM in Melbourne

ANZIIF announces new president

Insurance News

By Jordan Lynn

ANZIIF has announced a new president and deputy at their AGM in Melbourne.

Allan Reynolds, executive general manager – New Zealand and Direct at Steadfast, will take on the role of president, whilst Megan Beer, group executive, insurance at AMP will become deputy.

Reynolds steps up from the role of deputy to replace Karl Armstrong, chief risk officer of IAG New Zealand. Reynolds has held the deputy role since 2016.

Armstrong, who steps down following a two-year term, was applauded by Reynolds for the work he has done for the organisation.

“I am excited to lead ANZIIF, as president, and work with the management team to realise the goals and vision of the organisation,” Reynolds said.

ANZIIF also welcomed two previously-announced new board members to their role. Donna Walker, executive general manager of broker business at IAG, and Tim Plant, group executive, self insurance, community and innovation at icare were both officially welcomed.

The industry body also recognised a host of award winners, with Peter E Daly recognised with honourary membership for his services to the industry.

Daley was president and CEO of the Insurance Council of Australia, chair of the Financial Ombudsman Service (FOS) and formerly chair of AAMI and HDI-Gerling Australia.

The ANZIIF Service Award was presented to John Perberdy, who is a senior associate of the organisation.

Throughout his career, Perberdy has severed as a director of ARPC, ICA and served as an industry representative for FOS.

Dr Chris Wallace, an ANZIIF member, was awarded the E.E. Vines Memorial Prize for authoring the most meritorious paper published in the ANZIIF Journal.

Related stories:
Industry body appoints new board member
Achmea announces new CEO

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!