O’Dwyer announces ARPC reappointments

O’Dwyer announces ARPC reappointments | Insurance Business

O’Dwyer announces ARPC reappointments

Elaine Collins, Janet Torney, and John Peberdy have been reappointed as part-time members of the Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation Board (ARPC), Revenue and Financial Services Minister Kelly O’Dwyer has announced.

The reappointed ARPC members will serve a further three years, from July 01, 2018 to June 30, 2021, with each member bringing extensive experience to Australia’s terrorism insurance scheme administrator, O’Dwyer said.

Collins, current non-executive director of Motor Accident Insurance Board and non-executive director of Zurich Australia Insurance, has more than 25 years’ experience in the insurance industry providing consulting services to insurers.

Torney, principal of JT Consult and non-executive director of Whitehelm Capital, has a wealth of experience in investment management and corporate governance that complements the insurance industry experience of existing board members.

Peberdy, chairman of EA Insurance Services and deputy chairman of Christian Super, has extensive experience in the insurance sector, particularly in general insurance.

ARPC said the reappointments will provide the board continuity as it undergoes the 2018 three-year review of the terrorism insurance scheme by the Treasury, and supports the delivery of its corporate plan.


Related stories:
ARPC's proposed risk-mitigation tool gets the nod
Terms of reference for the 2018 review of the Terrorism Insurance Act released