Insurance Business Australia Awards – major announcement

Find out all the nominees as the annual extravaganza takes on a new look

Insurance Business Australia Awards – major announcement

Insurance News

By Paul Lucas

It’s the biggest night on the calendar for many across the Australian insurance industry and COVID-19 can’t keep it down.

Insurance Business Australia is proud to announce that in these difficult circumstances, our awards celebration isn’t going anywhere – but rather than being a black-tie in-person event, this year’s celebration is going virtual.

The Insurance Business Australia Awards 2020 will take place on October 22 and will take the form of a virtual conference featuring a series of panels throughout the day, followed by the awards announcement. For a full rundown of what’s going on, check out the agenda here.

Want to know who made the shortlist? Here’s a full list of award finalists:

Blake Oliver Australian General Insurer of the Year

Underwriting Agencies Council Australian Underwriting Agency of the Year

Authorised Representative Network of the Year

Red Kite Best Community Engagement Program – Broker

  • allinsure
  • CPR Insurance Services
  • Insurance Advisernet Foundation
  • McLardy McShane Group

Morse Building Consultancy Best Community Engagement Program – Insurer

  • AIG
  • Allianz Australia
  • Chubb
  • icare
  • Insurance Australia Group
  • NTI
  • Zurich Australia Insurance

Best Customer Service from an Individual Office

  • allinsure
  • Australian Elite Insurance Solutions
  • AUZi Insurance
  • Bell Partners Insurance
  • Dixon Insurance Services
  • Granite Belt Insurance Brokers
  • Scott Winton Insurance Brokers
  • Trade Risk

Best Digital Strategy – Brokerage

  • AUZi Insurance
  • CCM Insurance Group
  • Insure 247
  • SRG Group
  • Trade Risk

The Bridge International Best Digital Strategy – General Insurer

Best Digital Strategy - Underwriting Agency

  • Blend Insurance Solutions
  • Blue Zebra Insurance
  • Flex Insurance
  • High Street Underwriting Agency
  • ProRisk

Best Service Provider Award

Broker of the Year - Authorised Representative

  • Jeremy Andison, Intertrade Insurance Brokers
  • Matthew Bates, Bell Partners Insurance
  • Russell Bresland, Bresland Insurance Group
  • Peter Chamberlain, allinsure
  • Ken Dixon, Dixon Insurance Services
  • Bonni Gordon, Global Risks
  • Tate Harris, allinsure
  • Kristy Martin, Insurance Advisernet Merimbula
  • Sumit Sopori, Imperium Insurance and Financial Solutions

Broker of the Year – Independent (1-19 staff)

  • Max Cuzzocrea, Maxton Insurance Brokers
  • Steven Da Silva, Austbrokers SPT Insurance Brokers
  • John Duncan, JMD Ross Insurance Brokers
  • Dale Hansen, Austbrokers Coast to Coast
  • Karen Hardy, Acme Insurance Brokers
  • Amanda Morris, Arma Insurance Brokers
  • Jeff Pang, Reginsun Credit

Broker of the Year – Independent (20+ Staff)

  • Vikram Choudhry, Crm Brokers
  • Kim Gilbert, Zenith Insurance Services
  • Evan Jackson, Guardian Insurance Brokers
  • Belinda Sigsworth, Austbrokers City State
  • Avi Tatarka, Scott Winton Insurance Brokers
  • Jesse Thorp, Adroit Insurance & Risk

Redkite Broker of the Year – Specialist

  • Stephen Elms, Gallagher
  • Roxanne Heibloem, Online Sellers Insurance
  • Rebecca Innes, AUZi Insurance
  • Jane Laybutt, Trans-West Insurance Broker
  • Eayl Machlis, Thunder Insurance
  • Ryan Mansom, Gallagher
  • Enrique Sicurella, CCM Insurance Group

Brokerage of the Year – (1-5 Staff)

  • Bell Partners Insurance
  • Clear Insurance
  • CPR Insurance Services
  • Global Risks
  • InterRe Insurance Brokers
  • MKS Insurance Services
  • Topsail Insurance
  • Trade Risk

Brokerage of the Year (6-20 Staff)

  • allinsure
  • Austbrokers Coast to Coast
  • City Rural Insurance Brokers
  • IMC Insurance Brokers
  • Insure 247
  • Shielded Insurance Brokers
  • Watkins Taylor Stone

QBE Insurance Brokerage of the Year (>20 staff)

  • BAC Insurance Brokers
  • Centrewest Insurance Brokers
  • CRM Brokers
  • Dunk Insurance
  • Holdfast Insurance Brokers
  • McLardy McShane Insurance Brokers
  • Scott Winton Insurance Brokers
  • Zenith Insurance Services

General Insurer BDM of the Year

  • Gordana Bailey, Allianz Australia
  • Thomas Barker, Zurich Insurance Company
  • Christopher Chisholm, Allianz Australia
  • Lisa Hetherington, Zurich Financial Services Australia
  • Shelley Turner, Vero
  • Michael Walker, CGU Insurance

360Globalnet General Insurer Claims Team of the Year

Specialist Brokerage of the Year

  • AUZi Insurance
  • Avatar Brokers
  • BAC Insurance Brokers
  • CCM Insurance Group
  • Comsure Insurance Brokers
  • Cyber Insurance Australia
  • Topsail Insurance
  • Work Health Options

Underwriting Agencies Council Underwriting Agency BDM of the Year

  • Claire Farmer, CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • Katrina Johnson, CHU Underwriting Agencies
  • James Lee, Emergence Insurance
  • James Rogers, GT Insurance
  • Con Stoitsis, Steadfast Underwriting
  • Chris Varkoly, ProRisk

Underwriting Agencies Council Underwriting Agency Claims Team of the Year

  • AM&T
  • CHU Underwriting
  • GT Insurance
  • Mecon Insurance
  • NTI
  • ProRisk
  • SURA Plant & Equipment

Young Gun of the Year – Independent (1-19 Staff)

  • Tanushree Arora-Sopori, Imperium Insurance And Financial Solutions
  • Joseph Cuzzocrea, Maxton Insurance Brokers
  • Brad Dawson, Dawson Insurance
  • Tate Harris, allinsure
  • Roxanne Heibloem, Online Sellers Insurance
  • Natalie Maras, Riverina Finance & Insurance Solutions
  • Joshua Scutts, Shielded Insurance Brokers
  • Daniel Webber, Webber Insurance
  • Aimee Williams, Austbrokers Coast To Coast

Young Gun of the Year – Independent (20+ Staff)

  • Nick Daffy, McLardy McShane
  • Victoria Gash, Lockton Companies Australia
  • Gerald Lodewick, Tony Bemrose Insurance Brokers
  • Matt O'Rourke, LEA Insurance
  • Lauren Reeves, Guardian Insurance Brokers
  • Eli Tatarka, Scott Winton Insurance Brokers
  • Nikita Willis, SRG Group

AXA XL Young Gun of the Year – International

  • Taylor Burstow, Willis Towers Watson
  • Timothy Hardy, Gallagher
  • Brandon Mather, Gallagher
  • Laith Parissi, Gallagher
  • Michael Pham, Aon
  • Caleb Richards, Gallagher

Remember to register now to support your colleagues and find out who walks away with the biggest prizes. We look forward to seeing you – virtually – there.

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!