NIBA reveals finalists for NSW/ACT regional awards

NIBA reveals finalists for NSW/ACT regional awards | Insurance Business Australia

NIBA reveals finalists for NSW/ACT regional awards

The National Insurance Brokers Association (NIBA) has revealed the finalists for the New South Wales/Australian Capital Territory Broker of the Year and Young Professional Broker of the Year awards.

The finalists for the NSW/ACT Broker of the Year Award are Craig Claughton of Marsh, Leo Driessen of Driessen Insurance Brokers and Amanda Morris of Arma Insurance Brokers Hunter Valley.

Read more: NIBA welcomes commencement of cyclone reinsurance pool taskforce

According to NIBA, the QBE-sponsored award will go to an individual broker who “is deemed an inspirational role model for the broking community.”

Dallas Booth, chief executive officer of NIBA, congratulated the NSW/ACT finalists, saying that he was “delighted to recognise Craig, Leo, and Amanda, who have all demonstrated exemplary professionalism and excellence in broking practice.”

For his part, Elliot Hill, general manager, sales and relationship management at award sponsor QBE, also congratulated the finalists.

“Earning a place as a finalist is a remarkable achievement, particularly in our current environment,” said Hill. “Our talented broker partners are key to our success at QBE, which is why we’re so proud to partner with NIBA in recognising the best in the business at a regional and national level.”

Meanwhile, the finalists for the NSW/ACT Young Professional Broker of the Year are Megan Farmer of Markey Insurance & Risk, Kayla Smith of Ian Jones Insurance Brokers Newcastle, and Lindsay Turner of Warren Saunders Insurance Brokers.

The Young Professional Broker of the Year Award, sponsored by Vero, recognises the broking industry’s rising stars under the age of 35.

“We received a significant number of nominations this year, all of which were of an extremely high calibre,” said NIBA’s Booth. “We’re thrilled to acknowledge Megan, Kayla and Lindsay for their outstanding contribution to the broking profession.”

“Chosen from a very competitive field, the three state finalists represent the very best of our industry,” added Yusuf Alexander, state distribution manager at Vero.

The winners will be announced during the NIBA NSW gala lunch on July 16 at Doltone House Jones Bay Wharf.