ANZIIF announces finalists for NZ insurance awards

ANZIIF announces finalists for NZ insurance awards | Insurance Business New Zealand

ANZIIF announces finalists for NZ insurance awards

The Australian and New Zealand Institute of Insurance and Finance (ANZIIF) has revealed the finalists for the New Zealand Insurance Industry Awards 2021.

 Now in their ninth year, the awards recognise the accomplishments of individuals and companies that showed excellence and dedication to the New Zealand insurance industry. The black-tie awards night will be held on Nov. 16 at the Cordis Hotel in Auckland.

ANZIIF cancelled its 2020 awards for both Australia and New Zealand due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“The awards celebrate the year that was, the incredible achievements from individuals and companies, and their contribution to raising the standard of professionalism for the insurance and financial services industry,” said Prue Willsford, ANZIIF chief executive officer.

The finalists are:

General insurance company of the year

Life insurance company of the year

Innovation of the year

Professional services firm of the year

Service provider to the insurance industry

Excellence in workplace diversity and inclusion

  • DLA Piper
  • Suncorp New Zealand
  • Zurich General Insurance, Australia & New Zealand

Insurance learning program of the year

  • AA Insurance
  • AIG New Zealand

Young insurance professional of the year

  • Stephen Cantwell, FMG
  • Amy Cavanaugh, Pinnacle Life
  • Len Elikhis, AIA New Zealand
  • Joseph Fitzgerald, Wotton + Kearney
  • Steph Kelly, FMG
  • Daniel Mathieson, Sherpa
  • Megan Wolak, Delta Insurance

The nominees in other categories, such as large broking company of the year and insurance leader of the year, will be announced on the night of the awards.

“Congratulations to this year’s finalists for displaying excellence and incredible professionalism in what was a challenging year,” Willsford said. “Thanks also to our diverse judging panel that have given their time to assess the submissions and to our great partners and sponsors, who continue to support the leading celebration of excellence across our whole industry and help make this year’s event possible.”