TT Club elects new chair

Three new directors also announced

TT Club elects new chair


By Terry Gangcuangco

Ulrich Kranich (pictured left) will be succeeded by Morten Engelstoft (pictured right) as chairman of liability insurance provider TT Club.

“It has been an honour to lead such a valued organisation owned by the industry, and in Morten the club has a fantastic person to take the club forward to continue to support members,” said Kranich, who is retiring as director and chair after 16 years.

Engelstoft, who spent 36 years at Maersk and most recently served as chief executive of APM Terminals, will take over as chair of both Through Transport Mutual Insurance Association Limited (Bermuda) and TT Club Mutual Insurance Limited (UK).

“TT Club remains the foremost specialist insurance provider to the majority of container shipping lines, a substantial number of terminal operators, and a wide range of logistics and transport operators,” noted the newly elected chair.

“I look forward to leading the boards and helping to guide the club on its continuing path of providing essential cover and valuable loss prevention advice to a dynamic and vital global transport community.”

Meanwhile Marika Calfas, John Chambers, and Miguel d’Orey have been appointed as new directors.

What do you think about this story? Share your thoughts in the comments below.

Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!