Zurich, Lloyd’s join ICA board

Zurich, Lloyd’s join ICA board | Insurance Business Australia

Zurich, Lloyd’s join ICA board
The Insurance Council of Australia (ICA) has announced that representatives from Zurich and Lloyd’s have joined its board of directors.

Chris Mackinnon, general representative of Lloyd’s in Australia, and Rajbir Nanra, CEO of general insurance at Zurich, were appointed to the board following the annual general meeting of the body last week.

Both have been appointed as non-executive directors with 12-month terms.

“Chris and Raj bring extensive experience of insurance throughout the Asia-Pacific region, and I look forward to their contribution throughout the coming year,” Rob Whelan, ICA CEO said of the appointments.

Current ICA board members are:


Anthony Day, CEO, insurance, Suncorp Group

Deputy President

Richard Enthoven, CEO, The Hollard Insurance Company

Executive Director and CEO

Rob Whelan, CEO, Insurance Council of Australia


Noel Condon, CEO, AIG Australia

Chris Mackinnon, Lloyd’s General Representative in Australia, Lloyd’s Australia

Mark Milliner, COO, Insurance Australia Group

Rajbir Nanra, CEO, general insurance, Australia and New Zealand, Zurich Financial Services Australia

Niran Peiris, MD, Allianz Australia

Patrick Regan, group CFO and CEO, Australian & New Zealand Operations, QBE Insurance Australia

David Russell, chief executive, RAA Insurance

Mark Senkevics, managing director and head of Australia & New Zealand, Swiss Reinsurance Company

Helen Troup, managing director, Commonwealth Insurance Limited

Related stories:
ICA code of practice review extended
ICA announces another board reshuffle