ACORD selects 2019 board of directors

Nine new directors will join the industry body’s board

ACORD selects 2019 board of directors

Insurance News

By Ryan Smith

ACORD, the global standard-setting body for the insurance industry, has announced its board of directors for 2019. The board continues to be chaired by J. Spero Zacharias and comprises 29 members, including nine new directors.

“ACORD’s efforts in 2019 will be driven by execution, results, and most importantly value to our members,” said Bill Pieroni, president and CEO of ACORD. “The expertise and leadership of our board is invaluable in fulfilling this mission and improving the global insurance industry.”

The new directors include:

  • Steven Beard, CEO of Risk Transfer Group and RFIP
  • Kirk Behrens, global chief operating officer of Aon Health Solutions
  • Helen Crooks, chief data officer for Lloyd’s of London
  • Kevin Kennedy, chief information officer for Prudential Financial
  • Patrick Molineux, managing director for LIMOSS, London Insurance Market Operations and Strategic Sourcing
  • Dr. Ralf Schneider, executive vice president and head of global operations for Allianz
  • Simon Squires, senior operations lead for UK and Ireland, International & Premium Collections, Middle Office XL Catlin, AXA XL
  • James Tyo, chief data officer for Nationwide
  • Rafal Walkiewicz, CEO of Willis Towers Watson Securities

Returning board members include:

  • J. Spero Zacharias, board chair, senior vice president at Chubb
  • Tony Mattioli, board vice-chair, chief information officer at Assured Partners
  • John M. Artesani, executive vice president and chief operating officer at Lexington Insurance Company
  • Mark Cook, global chief information officer for Marsh
  • Mark Esposito, senior vice president and chief information officer for The Hartford Financial Services Group
  • Sue Figueredo, senior vice president of business insurance operations at Travelers
  • Alessandro Iuppa, founder and principal executive at Global Insurance Perspectives
  • Robert Kelly, managing director and CEO of Steadfast Group Limited
  • Mark Knipfer, chief operations officer of Zurich North America
  • Dave Matcham, CEO of the International Underwriting Association of London
  • Gray Nester, business information officer at ADS and senior vice president at BB&T
  • William Pieroni, president and CEO of ACORD
  • Robert Rusbuldt, president and CEO of IIABA
  • Markus Schmid, division head of IT and member of the group management board at Swiss Re
  • Christopher B. Smith, executive vice president and head of global operations for MetLife
  • Conor Whelan, chief information officer for JLT Group
  • Carol Zacharias, senior vice president and underwriting counsel at QBE

Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!