We use cookies to improve this site and enable full functionality. You can change your cookie settings at any time using your browser. Our cookie policy.

AXA announces leadership changes at units

AXA announces leadership changes at units | Insurance Business

AXA announces leadership changes at units

A handful of leadership changes are taking place at certain AXA units in the New Year.

First off, AXA France deputy chief executive Matthieu Bébéar will become chief business officer of AXA International & New Markets and strategic development officer for Latin America. Currently he also serves as CEO of AXA Particuliers & IARD Entreprises.

Replacing Bébéar as AXA France deputy CEO and AXA Particuliers & IARD Entreprises chief executive is Guillaume Borie, who at the moment holds the positions of group chief innovation officer and CEO of AXA Next.     

Borie’s successor as AXA Next boss, who the group said will be announced shortly, is reporting to AXA International & New Markets chief executive Benoît Claveranne moving forward.

Claveranne, meanwhile, will see his group management committee remit widen to include oversight of AXA’s innovation ecosystem and the development of new business models in healthcare across the group.

“I am very happy to see Benoît, Matthieu, and Guillaume embracing new important challenges at AXA,” commented group chief executive Thomas Buberl. “During 24 years, Matthieu has been instrumental in AXA France’s great successes, and I am sure he will bring his unique experience to further develop AXA International & New Markets’ entities.”

Buberl went on to say: “At the helm of the innovation team, Guillaume has successfully strengthened and focused our innovation capabilities, turning them into a critical asset to deliver our Payer to Partner strategy and industrialise new business models, in particular in health.

“Those efforts will now be pursued under Benoît’s oversight who will bring his energy and leadership to the development and success of our innovation agenda. I wish them the best in their new positions.”

The appointments are effective on the first day of 2020.