New members join LMA claims committee

Two others re-elected

New members join LMA claims committee


By Terry Gangcuangco

The claims committee of the Lloyd’s Market Association (LMA) has named three new members while two have been re-elected.

Following a vote, The Hartford’s Nick Doyle and Steve Yeo of Lancashire Insurance are staying for another term. They will be joined by Steve Agutter of Inigo Insurance; Clare Constable, MS Amlin; and Fiona Sperry, QBE.

“I am delighted that we are both retaining and welcoming new expertise to the LMACC at this important time,” said LMA claims director Janine Powell in an emailed release.

“I would like to congratulate Nick and Steve on their re-election, and welcome Steve, Clare, and Fiona to the LMACC. I look forward to us working together on LMACC strategic initiatives and delivering impactful market improvements.”

The LMA claims committee provides leadership and direction for the Lloyd’s claims community and advises the LMA board on strategic claims matters.

What do you think of this story? Share your thoughts in the comments below.    


Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!