Marsh McLennan stockholders re-elect board

Stockholders also approve executive compensation

Marsh McLennan stockholders re-elect board

Insurance News

By Ryan Smith

Marsh McLennan stockholders elected the entire slate of director nominees for a one-year term at the company’s annual meeting Thursday.

The directors are:

  • Anthony K. Anderson
  • John Q. Doyle, president and CEO
  • Hafize Gaye Erkan
  • Oscar Fanjul
  • H. Edward Hanway
  • Judith Hartmann
  • Deborah C. Hopkins
  • Tamara Ingram
  • Jane H. Lute
  • Steven A. Mills
  • Bruce P. Nolop
  • Morton O. Shapiro
  • Lloyd Yates
  • Ray G. Young

Read next: Marsh McLennan reports Q1 2023 results

David Yost, who is retiring from the board, did not stand for re-election.

“Dave made many significant contributions to Marsh McLennan over the last 11 years,” Doyle said. “We thank him for his counsel and leadership, particularly on a range of governance and financial issues, and wish him well in his retirement.”

Stockholders also ratified the company’s selection of Deloitte & Touche as its independent registered public accounting firm for 2023. Stockholders also approved, by non-binding vote, the compensation for Marsh McLennan’s named executive officers and recommended that a stockholder vote to approve the compensation of executive officers should be held annually.

Marsh McLennan recently increased its board membership with the appointments of Hartmann and Young. The company also recently released a report on its ESG activities.

Have something to say about this story? Let us know in the comments below.

Related Stories

Keep up with the latest news and events

Join our mailing list, it’s free!