We use cookies to improve this site and enable full functionality. You can change your cookie settings at any time using your browser. Our cookie policy.

Revealed - Finalists for Women in Insurance Awards

Revealed - Finalists for Women in Insurance Awards | Insurance Business UK

Revealed - Finalists for Women in Insurance Awards

The Insurance Business Women in Insurance Summit has been a massively successful worldwide event that this year alone has included stops in Auckland, Sydney, Toronto, New York, Chicago, San Francisco and a host of other international venues. Now, for the second year running, the event is returning to London – and this time it’s bigger and better than ever with an awards ceremony to conclude the proceedings.

The event, supported by Bravo Group and the Insurance Supper Club, which boasts Inga Beale as its keynote speaker and takes place at the Tower Hotel in London on October 10, brings together insurance professionals from across the UK to discuss and debate a range of topics including how to develop your leadership style and how to achieve true diversity and inclusion in an insurance business.

As the day’s events draw to a conclusion, there will be a UK-first awards ceremony to celebrate the industry’s finest – with a prestigious panel of judges whittling their way through the finalists list which has now been revealed after Insurance Business was inundated with nominations throughout the summer. Categories include the Markerstudy Award for Insurance Broker of the Year and the Award for Employer of Choice.

Here is the list of finalists by category…

The Award for Employer of Choice

Romero Insurance Brokers
Zurich Insurance
Markerstudy Group
Allianz Insurance

The Markerstudy Award for Insurance Broker of the Year

Georgina Robinson – Miller Insurance Services
Suzy Middleton – SEIB Insurance Brokers
Bethan Perris – Vista Insurance Brokers Limited
Kayleigh Leatherdale – Aon Risk Solutions
Sian Cassie – Towergate Insurance Brokers
Diana Zolinska – Gallagher
Moira Rhodes – Lockton Re

The Award for Mentor of the Year

Gill Anderson – Rural & Commercial Holdings
Andrea Loasby – Aspray Limited
Anne Blume – CLM Alliance
Moira O’Connell – Premfina
Carol Ann Burton – HFW
Ann Owen – AXA XL
Terri Adams – FAS Global, Sedgwick
Aimee Wyatt – Bond Lovis Insurance Brokers
Nisha Manaktala – AutoProtect

The Award for Rising Star of the Year

Colette Crawford – Marsh
Hannah Dixon – Chubb
Maisie Gallagher – Marsh
Cristina Sinchetriu – CLS Risk Solutions
Clare Talbot-Jones – Talbot Jones Ltd
Penny Andrews – CLS Risk Solutions
Vicky Sweeney – CLS Risk Solutions

The Award for Woman of Distinction

Zoe Fowles – AXA Insurance
Naomi Cresswell – Aon
Claire Sadler – Direct Line Group
Julie Rayson-Flynn – Brokerbility
Claire Russell – Perry Appleton Group
Dawn Henderson – Origin UW Ltd
Sara Fardon – Willis Towers Watson Networks
Lynn Cufley – Crawford & Co
Lisa Blomfield – Allianz Insurance


Find out more about the event, including how you can attend here.