Insurance Business Awards finalists revealed

Insurance Business Awards finalists revealed | Insurance Business Australia

Insurance Business Awards finalists revealed

The finalists for the 2018 Insurance Business Awards have been announced today.

The event defines excellence in the insurance industry, recognising the achievements of outstanding brokers, brokerages, insurers, underwriters and industry leaders across a range of categories.

So who made the shortlist? Here’s a full list of award finalists:

Gallagher Bassett International Brokerage of the Year
JAVLN Brokerage of the Year (>20 staff)
Centrewest Insurance Brokers
Insure 247 Pty Ltd
Brokerage of the Year (6-20 staff)
Bellrock Broking Pty Ltd
Dunk Insurance
Elliott Insurance Brokers
IMC Insurance Brokers Pty Ltd
Remingtons Insurance
Tressider Insurance Brokers
Brokerage of the Year (1-5 staff)
Able Insurance Services NT
CPR Insurance Services
InterRe Insurance Brokers Pty Ltd
Intuitive Insurance Solutions
MKS Insurance Services Pty Ltd
Modern Risk Solutions
Optimus 1 Insurance Brokers
Stewart Insurance Group Pty Ltd
Trade Risk
Specialist Brokerage of the Year
Austbrokers SPT
BAC Insurance Brokers
Experien Insurance Services
Modern Risk Solutions
Sparrow Group
V Insurance Group
Best Customer Service from and Individual Office
20:20 Insurance Brokers
BAC Insurance Brokers
Joe Vella Insurance Brokers
Knightcorp Insurance Brokers
Simplex Insurance Solutions
Trade Risk
Webber Insurance Group
Authorised Representative Network of the Year
Marsh Advantage Insurance – Landmark
PSC Connect
Best Community Engagement Program – Broker
Adroit Insurance Group
Elliott Insurance Brokers
Insurance Advisernet
Knightcorp Insurance Brokers
PSC Group
Young Gun of the Year – Independent (1-19 staff)
Tina-Marie Beznec, Account Executive, Elliott Insurance
Alana Brown, Broker, MGA Insurance Brokers Darwin
Christopher Guy, Director, Avant-garde Financial Services
Joshua Lauren, Director, Empire Insurance Group
Steve Paton, Principal, Mountain Insurance
Nikita Piil, Account Executive, Elliott Insurance Brokers
Jonathan Ross, Account Executive, Aviso WA
Aimee Williams, Account Manager, Austbrokers Coast to Coast
Young Gun of the Year – Independent (>20 staff)
Ben Gair, Director, McLardy McShane Insurance & Financial Services
Jackson McDonald, Professional Risks – Assistant Account Broker, GSA
Jaclyn Rowlands, Account Manager, Austbrokers HCI
Adam Ware, Partner, BJS Insurance Brokers  (Gippsland)
XL Catlin Young Gun of the Year – International
Callum Duff, Senior Account Executive – Real Estate and Financial Institutions, Marsh
Zoe Evans, Senior Account Executive, Gallagher
George Kwasi Winfull, Account Executive Financial & Professional Risk, Gallagher
Stacey Lloyd, Principal, Marsh
Mark Luckin, Associate, Lockton
Shweta Nimkar, Account Executive, JLT
Daniel Quintin, Branch Manager, Gallagher
Broker of the Year – Independent (1-19 staff)
Michael Alexander, Managing Director, HIB Insurance Brokers
Peter Apolakiatis, Managing Director, Bellrock Broking
Kristy Caccaviello, Senior Broker Executive, Roderick Insurance Brokers
Luke Chrzanowski, Associate Director, Tresidder Insurance Group
Kate Fairley, Senior Insurance Broker/Branch Manager, Simplex Insurance Solutions
Richard Van Der Wijk, Managing Director, Access Insurance
Jody Williams, Director, Oracle Group
Broker of the Year – Independent (>20 staff)
Damien Coorey, Director, CRM Brokers
Andrew Fluitsma, Managing Director, Honan Insurance Group
Scott Norton, Account Manager, Steadfast NSG Insurance Brokers
Maria Parry, CEO, Austcover
Keiran Volpe, Branch Manager – Ingham, North Queensland Insurance Brokers
Broker of the Year – International
Amanda Blackburn, Divisional Manager, JLT
Russell Boucher, Principal Broker, Gallagher
Matthew Gestier, Client Executive, Aviation, Aon
Mark Richardson, Divisional Manager, JLT
SURA Broker of the Year – Specialist
Michael Donaldson, Director, Austbrokers AEI
Roger Irvine, Construction Practice Leader – Australia & Asia, Gallagher
Arthur Kinnas, Director, Austbrokers SPT
Michael Parrant, Client Manager & Cyber Insurance Practice Leader, Aon
Stephen Rudman, Practice Leader, Marine, Gallagher
Sonya Smith, Senior Aviation Consultant, Bill Owen Insurance Brokers
Gary Sim, Construction Insurance Specialist – Director, CCM Insurance Group
Shane Thaw, Managing Director, Intuitive Insurance Solutions
Racheal Tumelty, General Manager Trade, Political & Surety Risks, Gallagher
Broker of the Year – Authorised Representative
David Beard, Managing Director, Coastsure Insurance Brokers
Ken Dixon, Authorised Representative, Dixon Insurance Services Pty Ltd
Simon Feldman, Director, Sound Insurance
Shaun Geddes, Sales Executive & Account Manager, PMA Insurance Services
Marcus Hamill, Director, Elements Insurance
Julie Machell, Director, Leedam General (Ausure)
Leigh Moulden, Owner, Doreen Insurance Solutions
General Insurer BDM of the Year
Grant Bowen, Ansvar Insurance
Bradley Dodge, CGU
Rebecca Gumm, CGU
Peter Horan, QBE
Paul Kelly, Berkley
Mark Matthews, Vero
James Pennetta, Vero
Charlie Tame, The Hollard Insurance Company
Underwriting Agency BDM of the Year
Ben Anglin, Strata Unit Underwriters
Tony La Rocca, Business Development Manager, SURA Australian Bus & Coach
Philippa Ryan, CHU Underwriting Agencies
Australian General Insurer of the Year
Australian Underwriting Agency of the Year
Accident & Health International Underwriting
CHU Underwriting Agencies
DUAL Australia
High Street Underwriting Agency
Mecon Insurance
National Transport Insurance (NTI)
General Insurer Claims Team of the Year
Liberty International Underwriters
Zurich Australia Insurance
Underwriting Agency Claims Team of the Year
Accident & Health International Underwriting
CHU Underwriting Agencies
National Transport Insurance
Strata Community Insurance
Most Effective Internet Presence – General Insurer
Most Effective Internet Presence – Underwriting Agency
CHU Underwriting Agencies
DUAL Australia
High Street Underwriting
Best Community Engagement Program – Insurer
Ansvar Insurance
DUAL Australia
National Transport Insurance


Winners will be revealed at a black-tie gala event on Friday 4 May. Table bookings are open for those who would like to celebrate with the winners on the night.