AEU announces Safety Award winners

AEU announces Safety Award winners | Insurance Business America

AEU announces Safety Award winners

The American Equity Underwriters (AEU), a provider of workers’ compensation insurance for waterfront employers, has announced the winners of the 2019 AEU Safety Awards.

AEU is the program administrator for American Longshore Mutual Association (ALMA), a group self-insurance fund providing coverage under the United States Longshore and Harbor Workers’ Compensation Act. AEU presents the awards annually to the best-performing ALMA members nationwide.

“We believe a strong commitment to safety should be a core value of every employer in the maritime industry,” said Michael Lapeyrouse, president and CEO of AEU. “The Safety Award program is one way that we recognize those who make safety a priority in their facilities. They deserve to be recognized among their peers as the best in the industry.”

Eligibility for the awards is based on the frequency and severity of workers’ compensation accidents for the prior year and safety-related metrics determined by AEU’s loss control team.

The 2019 winners were:

  • Austal USA
  • Ballard Marine Construction
  • Bella Contractors
  • Brewer Crane & Rigging
  • Burner Fire Control
  • Cooper Consolidated
  • Core Industries
  • DHD Offshore Services
  • Donjon Shipbuilding and Repair
  • Enterprise Offshore Drilling
  • Gulf Craft
  • Gulfstar Industries
  • Halter Marine
  • Integrity Staffing Services
  • Keppel AmFELS
  • Lakes Pilots Association
  • Limetree Bay Terminals
  • Manson Construction
  • Nielsen Beaumont Marine
  • Norton Lily International
  • Offshore Inland
  • Patriot Port Holdings
  • Premier Scaffold
  • Randive
  • Rybovich Boat Company
  • Saildrone
  • Team Services
  • West Gulf Marine