Revealed – Insurance Business Canada Award Winners 2021

Revealed – Insurance Business Canada Award Winners 2021 | Insurance Business Canada

Revealed – Insurance Business Canada Award Winners 2021

It’s usually the biggest night of the year on the insurance industry’s calendar in Canada. However, this year it’s different – because two celebrations are better than one.

Yes, the first day of a two-night edition of the Insurance Business Canada Awards is now complete – a day marked by some fantastic in-depth panel discussions with award nominees using the virtual platform, which is allowing brokers, insurers, underwriters and risk professionals to access the event no matter where in Canada they may be.

However, as great as the talks have been there’s no doubt about the number one reason to attend – and that’s seeing your colleagues and peers collect the big prizes after putting in so much effort during what has been such a testing year for us all.

During the first day of celebrations, awards were handed out to celebrate the leading CEO in the country, the leader of change, the BDM of the year, brokerage of the year and more.

So who scooped the top prizes? Here’s the full list of the first day’s winners:

Business Development Manager of the Year

Sharon Sharma, CAA Insurance Company

Digital Innovator of the Year

APOLLO Insurance

Excellence In Claims Service

APRIL Marine

Leader of Change

Rowena Chan, Sun Life

The Armour Insurance Award for MGA of the Year

Agile Underwriting Solutions

The DSB Claims Award for Brokerage of the Year (10 Staff or More)

KASE Insurance

The Empire Life Award for Life & Health Advisor of the Year

Jiten Puri,

The Award for CEO of the Year

Stephen Billyard, Billyard Insurance Group Inc.

The PAL Insurance Brokers Award for Young Achiever of the Year

Marisa Berezowski, Aon

The Travelers Canada Award for Brokerage of the Year

Excel Beyond Insurance Inc.

On behalf of Insurance Business, Key Media and all event sponsors, a huge congratulations to all of the first day’s winners.

Don’t forget however, that we’ll be back for day two to determine big brokerage of the year, underwriter of the year, woman of distinction, the lifetime achievement award winner and more. You can register now for day two here.